“Home Cooked Meal”

Standard

Well, I have pulled all of my kitchen elements together, and it’s done! I wanted to share my before and after pictures of my kitchen.  I am still waiting for some one to put up my backsplash, but that should be happening soon.  I’ll just post about the backsplash separately!  Well I have put a lot of work into the kitchen. Trying to keep much of what I had, and really just making some cosmetic changes.  I’ll guide you through the process.  Here is the before:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I mean it wasn’t AWFUL, but I’m a brat and wanted it my way.  Hey, if i’m going to live there I better love it right?  Well.  First thing I did was CLEAN the SH*T out of the kitchen.  GROSS, it hadn’t been done in forever, there was grease everywhere.  Next step: removing and cleaning the cabinet and drawer fronts so they could be painted.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next step PAINT.  I used Benjamin Moore “Broken Arrow.”  Love this color.

Broken Arrow

Painting the cabinets was a bit labor intensive because they had to be cleaned really well, needed a few coats of paint, and a few coats of sealant, and all the hardware was sprayed an antique bronze to match the fixtures.  At the end of the day they came out better than I could have ever expected.

IMG_4430

IMG_8804

image 2

I knew before I even turned the key to my new home that I would be replacing the counter tops in the kitchen.  It was one of the only big expenses I wanted to make.  However, I lucked out and was able to find a Groupon!  Pacific Stone gave me a great deal, I even got to do my upstairs master bath.  They cut the stone beautifully, the corners were not cut instead it was one giant piece with a gorgeous rounded edge.

20140515-231423.jpg

20140515-231329.jpg

20140515-231311.jpg

Fixtures went in, and I was able to put up the cabinet and drawer fronts with their new hardware too!

IMG_4966.JPG

IMG_4967.JPG

I finished my gorgeous display cabinet for all my dinnerware, unpacked everything, accessorized and once everything was complete I smiled with a “job well done” look on my face.

IMG_1660

I decided that I wanted to accessorize with orange.  I felt it was a good combination with the colors and antique bronze fixtures.

IMG_1532

IMG_2955

IMG_6540

Not too much, just right.  Here are some more kitchen shots:

IMG_1128

IMG_2902

IMG_3656

IMG_5550

Please follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RenewedReloved

and check out what’s new on RenewedReloved.com

One thought on ““Home Cooked Meal”

Leave a comment