Mix & Match

Standard

Well this turned out to be quite the project.  It all started when I saw a piece of furniture on the side of the road, and like every good junker I was like “I have to have this!”  My father came and met me, he looked at me like I was crazy, we loaded it up and headed home.  It was missing half of its doors.  Here is what it looked like:

5

So I had a pretty genius idea….. I like the way the dresser looked  with out the doors.  The drawers on the inside were unique and I thought “hmm… maybe I can refinish this dresser with out the doors!”  I had to start sanding the piece.  It had this plastic chipping all over the place, almost like it was a sealant coat on it.    I was able to sand it down to the bare surface.

18 19

Once it was sanded, I patched up all the door hinges etc….

17

The piece was ready to go, but what next? I knew this dresser was going to have a much more simple look.  I decided to do a two tone.  The drawers are a light creamy yellow, and the frame of the dresser is a light gray.  Here is the finished product withsome light distressing.9

10 6 14  13 11 16

Be sure to check out more pieces on RenewedReloved.com or Facebook!

Leave a comment