Chew on this!

Standard

One night on my way home from grabbing some drinks with friends, I come across this gorgeous piece of furniture on the side of the road.  I immediately brake, and get out of the car to see it.  The drawers looked to have been gnawed on by a dog or something, and were pretty rough.  I thought free is free, and I could fix it. So what did I do? I called my friend Angelina who was a few minutes behind me, and asked her to help me load it up.  By load it up I mean heavy lifting into her car, god bless her, she went along with it.  I honestly don’t know how we managed to get it in, because it was the tightest fit EVER.  The next day, in natural light I asked myself “what have I gotten myself into?”  I would have to reshape the drawers where it had been previously chewed, and so began the process.

IMG_5902 IMG_5904 IMG_5903 IMG_5905

Overall, the piece was really cool, and I love how the doors in the front opened to gorgeous drawers for clothes.

IMG_5908 IMG_5907 IMG_5906

I felt the piece really could be jazzed up, and I went with a color I don’t see often.  It is Annie Sloan Chalk Paint “Scandinavian Pink,” and then highlighted the drawer fronts, elevated pieces on the doors and the interior drawers in Annie Sloan Chalk Paint “Old White.”

scaninavianpink oldwhite120

I’m looking at these colors, and they look nothing like that in real life.  Anyway.  The piece is finished, and I put on new hardware.  All in all, I think it came out great, and it’s totally different than the plain old painted neutral piece.  Let me know what you think!

IMG_5987 IMG_1499 IMG_6012 IMG_9332 IMG_5050

Make sure to follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RenewedReloved

Leave a comment